Aoki Hagane no Arpeggio: Ars Nova

Aoki Hagane no Arpeggio: Ars Nova
2 Votes


  • Synonym 蒼き鋼のアルペジオ -ARS NOVA- Arpeggio of Blue Steel
  • Source TV
  • Release Underwater
  • Encoder Banchou
  • Year 2013
  • Status Completed
  • Type TV Series, 12 episodes
  • Rating PG-13 - Teens 13 or older
  • AniDB Entry a9905


A fleet of unmanned ships, called the Fleet of Fog, equipped with super advanced weapons and technology suddenly appeared all over the world. Mankind didn't have the capability to face such a fleet and so was defeated in a devastating naval war. This resulted in mankind being driven out of the seas and losing their ability to travel the seas. 17 years after this devastating naval war, Chihaya Gunzou and his friends are aboard the I-401, a former Fleet of Fog submarine. Together with the I-401's mental model, Iona, they take on the Fleet of Fog.