Umineko no Naku Koro ni

Umineko no Naku Koro ni
1 Vote


  • Synonym うみねこのなく頃に Umineko: When They Cry
  • Source Blu-ray
  • Release DmonHiro
  • Encoder Serkenburg
  • Year 2009
  • Status Completed
  • Type TV Series, 26 episodes
  • Rating R - 17+ (violence & profanity)
  • AniDB Entry a6051


* Based on a murder mystery doujin soft sound novel series by 07th Expansion.

Umineko no Naku Koro ni takes place in the year 1986, during the time frame of October 4 and October 5 on a secluded island named Rokkenjima (六軒島). The head of a wealthy family named Kinzo Ushiromiya, who lives on and owns Rokkenjima, is near death, and eight of his family members arrive on the island to discuss how Kinzo's assets will be divided once he is dead. Also on the island are three family members who live there, five of Kinzo's servants, and his personal physician. After the eight family members arrive, a typhoon traps them on the island and shortly after people start to get mysteriously murdered.

Episode List (26 items)